AYDA – Secretary’s Report 2018



It has been a pleasure to work with the members of this committee during my term of office.

Thank you for your hard work, contributions & responses to emails & the documents that have been circulated. My special thanks go to the three Advisory committee members Rex, Peter & Darryn who have always been available to discuss issues & offer advice.

I believe we have achieved much through the arrangement of the teleconference meetings & have developed resolutions, through majority agreement, to be presented to our AGM. These changes once ratified will set our Association & championship trials clearer directions for the future.

During the year two delegates, Nigel Armstrong (Western Australia) & Rob Macklin (South Australia) resigned from the committee & were replaced by Andrew Gorton (Western Australia) & Bev Kellock (South Australia). They will complete the terms of the previous elected delegates.

My congratulations to the new members of the committee & enjoy your term in your new positions. I wish the committee well in your future deliberations.

Thank you to Hayden Harries & his hard working committee for organizing & hosting the 2018 Australian Yard Dog Association championship trials here in Dinninup Western Australia. Best wishes for a successful & happy event.

To all competitors & judges, may the sheep be kind & co-operative, the dogs in fine form, the weather fair & may there be great fellowship with your fellow trailers & their supporters.

Good luck.


Kay Hocking